I Think, Silly

Three Letters

Lately I seem to be having a lot of spare time at work, so much that I am doing random google searches to pass time. The degree of randomness has only increased with time. Earlier it was about ‘technical’ things I heard about somewhere in the past and wanted to know more. When that became monotonous, I did random searches about words that just popped in my head, and buried myself in one of the seemingly infinite hyperlinks that google vomits on my screen. And when that became monotonous, I reached to a higher dimension of creativity by doing really random searches – randomly typing three letters on my keyboard(ok, I am starting to sound like Yosarrian here, but I am not, I wannabe like Milo or expfc Wintergreen), starting with the the most convenient combination of keys to type – asd. I have been doing this for about 7 minutes now, and not one combination has failed to return results. Its like a game where victory is just around the corner, I thought that I could just find one combination that doesnt return results. Should I just give up?

While I ponder over that, here’s a question to you guys, what is the minimum number of letters needed to produce zero results in google?

Standard

2 thoughts on “Three Letters

  1. Guru says:

    karthik if u r looking for letter combinations to kill time : try “xxx”

    and the answer to the question is probably zero which is a legitimate answer.

    i have done a similar analysis. what i do is i start off with an alphabet say b. then i search for bb then bbb etc. initially u will get acronyms for results then u will be astounded

  2. karthikkrishnakumar says:

    Dei… I am looking to pass time. not get me fired. alright, i could still say that i was searching for the movie…

Comments are closed.