I Think, Silly

Ego

Damn its so easy to knock one’s ego. All it takes is a word. Maybe two. Sometimes a poetry.

I do follow this blog -> http://arunkumarsrinivasan.wordpress.com/ Its a nice blog, i would definitely recommend it to all gre aspirants. Not just that, the blog is a very interesting thoughtd*(ha! i accidentally coined a new word/jargon/buzz-word/blah – thoughtd -> thought daemon). Anyway, coming to the present, the latest entry in the blog(you wont find it) comprised of what i believed to be conjunction of certain carefully chosen words reflecting the authors feelings, appropriately ending with the words ‘fuck it'( I do use one of those two words to express most of my feelings).

I have a natural aversion towards poetry of any form(unless written by me :), especially to the ones written on the internet. You can read my opinion on this matter here. Quite naturally, I posted the vogon poetry and the link in the comments section. I thought it was funny, but the author definitely did not think so and went on to delete the post and added a comment here.

It reminds me how easy it is to unsettle one’s ego. Ofcourse, I am not saying that I am immune to all this, just that I dint know I had this superpower ;).

Oh by the way, I deleted my previous entry on peterson’s algorithm because the hack failed the all-important mutual exclusion criteria. Looks like I need to wait for my first hack 😦

Standard

4 thoughts on “Ego

  1. guru says:

    so was it ego that made u remove ur older post? even so i am pretty sure no one besides me and probably esskay read it 🙂

  2. karthikkrishnakumar says:

    you could say that 🙂 and most importantly it was flawed. still, i have acknowledged it and posted the reason here.

    begin tattuvam:
    everyone makes mistakes, (fill something here about how accepting mistakes makes me a bigger man in sophisticated words)
    end-of-tattuvam

    as for nobody other than you and esskay reading, i dont care(ok.. sometimes i do), i blog for me and if people find it interesting fine.

  3. Guru says:

    ok the reason i said only me and esskay would have read it is to say u dont have to be embarrassed about mistakes not that we are the only ones who read the blog. i personally enjoy reading ur posts.

    it wasn’t flawed…what u cud have done is made it a discussion … so anyone besides us would have read it and made recommendations, instead of saying “dude this wont work” like the way we do 😀

    tattuvathukkellam korachale illa

Comments are closed.