football

Big Phil

Impressed by the way chelsea played against portsmouth. (Not so much by the way my team played, but hey, things can improve.) Anyway, Big-Phil(btw why is he called that?) seems to be the perfect replacement for Mourinho, he is animated, has got a good sense of humor, and speaks english with an accent, far more likable than Mourinho(football wise – we will have to wait and see). Also liked his ‘We are the champions’ punch of the fist, when they scored.

Standard

2 thoughts on “Big Phil

  1. Guru says:

    He’s animated and likes to attack. Jose spoke with an accent too. I agree Jose was cautious but he was the results man. Scolari has had great success in cup competitions with brazil and portugal. Now the league is different. I didnt watch the game v Pompey..it was too early on a sunday morning for me. But the result sure was surprising. I was expecting a 1-0 or 2-0. Let’s wait and see what this guy can do. I am expecting a superb champions league performance from them.

  2. Guru says:

    btw if u have not been taking a look at my blog.. do when u have time. ur comments appreciated. I intend to write on every liverpool game hoping tht i get to watch everything

Comments are closed.