I Think

Dork, please take my copy

Afternoons can be dreary, especially the hour after lunch. The mind pointedly refuses to contemplate anything serious and is contended with wandering around aimlessly, flirting with random ideas that are basically tosh. One such idea that repeatedly makes an appearance is – ‘I can blog. I can be funny at times. I should be writing a book. A funny one, filled with vodka, women and related absurdities, now that is a perfect recipe for a great book, who wouldnt want to read a book filled with ribaldry? That would be a hit, a smashing one. Arrr.. *pirate laughter*’. You know what they say about ideas, you have one, ten people have the same, a couple are implementing it and one has already rolled it out. Lucky me, sidin rolled it out, called it “dork-the adventures of robin ‘einstein’ verghese”, and made me realise what a terrible, terrible idea this was.

The book is basically a bad rehash of dilbert, it tries to mock the dog-eat-dog world of MBA’s/consultants, does a mediocre job and trails off insignificantly, a pot smoking dodo would have done a better job to be honest. Feeling disturbed on levels i dint even know existed in my mind. Anyway, I just cant wait to give away the book, if you are a brave soul interesting in experimenting and establishing the causalities of diarrhea i welcome you to take this book off my shelf. Although i would like to sign a contract first stating in no ambiguous terms that i would not be held responsible for any mental disorders, including and not limited to disorientation, short-term memory loss, seizures and brain haemorrhage, that you may suffer while reading the book or later.

Posted via web from Just some random stuff

Standard

3 thoughts on “Dork, please take my copy

  1. ashwin says:

    Oh boy! Sounds like an arduous journey, this book.. let me be the first to put my neck in line anyways.. Pick me! Pick me! 🙂

Comments are closed.